- Home En
KB0028 - Business flow goes wrong if Organizer doesn't select "Send update to all attendees" when updating resource list of reservations
When users update resources in a reservation (remove, replace a resource with another), then click [Send Update] button, the following dialog box appears:
If “Send updates only to added or deleted attendees” option is selected, the business might go wrong as follows:
With booking for Shared Order Form
- RC does not send notification email to SDA, Organizer.
- When a resource is removed from the resource list, order for this resource is not canceled.
- The resource that has been removed still appears on the resource list of the Reservation.
With booking for Virtual Resource (VR)
- RC does not send notification email to Organizer and Service Provider.
- When a resource is removed from the resource list, order of the VR is not canceled.
Notes: These cases still work normally if “Send updates to all attendees” option is selected.
This has been confirmed as a defect and will be reviewed for a future release of the product.
Applies to: RC 3.7.0003.0003 and RTS 63
Reference: TFS #3384
Knowledge base ID: 0028
Last updated: Feb 23, 2016